Melbourne Polytechnic

 Melbourne PolytMP_Alt_Logo_RGB_0-0-144echnic (formerly NMIT)  has been delivering vocational training since 1912 and today offers a diverse range of innovative, hands-on TAFE (VET) and Higher Education (Degree) programs to equip you with the knowledge and skills to excel in an evolving and challenging marketplace. Melbourne Polytechnic courses are designed and developed with industry participation to give students the best employment outcomes.

Based across the northern region of Melbourne, Melbourne Polytechnic has six metropolitan campuses, Preston, Collingwood, Epping, Fairfield, Greensborough and Heidelberg. Each campus provides unique and enriching student experiences. There are also six training centres, Northern Lodge – Eden Park, Northern Lodge – Yan Yean, Yarra Glen Racing Centre, Northern AMEP (Adult Migrant English Program) Centre in Broadmeadows, Growling Frog Vineyard and Melbourne Polytechnic Kyneton Park. Yarra House offers boutique student accommodation in the beautiful surrounds of the Fairfield campus.

In 2010 Melbourne Polytechnic opened its Technical Education Centre at Heidelberg – a purpose-built facility for young people wanting to complete their secondary schooling with a practical focus. Also, in 2010, they opened the Green Skills Centre of Excellence at our Epping Campus.

With over 67,000 course enrolments in 2010, Melbourne Polytechnic offers over 500 nationally accredited courses, many which are available on either a full-time or part-time basis. It also provides over 400 institute-accredited courses.

Powered by Zen Hosting