Melbourne’s North: Socio-economic overview

Melbourne’s north is an economy in transition. It comprises the seven local government areas of Banyule, Darebin, Hume, Moreland, Nillumbik, Whittlesea and Yarra.

The region is highly diverse, and its inner regions are rapidly transitioning to knowledge economy and creative industry type development as manufacturing, logistics and warehousing activities develop in the outer parts of the region. “Melbourne’s North: Socio-economic overview” provides an analysis of this transition.

Powered by Zen Hosting